Cynthia D'AlbaCynthia D'AlbaCynthia D'AlbaCynthia D'Alba

Mason Security Duet

Books 1 & 2

About the Book

The complete novellas of Her Bodyguard and His Bodyguard are contained in this box set.

Her Bodyguard

After his run-in with an IED in Afghanistan leaves Chase Adams badly scarred, he comes home and takes a job that will use his brain and computer skills instead of his brawn. When his boss’s wife asks for a favor, how can he say no? So he’s off to Texas to help his favorite audiobook narrator with her latest project, the woman whose sultry voice got him through months of painful rehab. No bodyguard duties involved, or so he was told.

After an accident twenty years ago left Fiona Samuels legally blind, she has found critical and financial success as an audiobook voice actress. When her producer/audio engineer retires unexpectedly, her friends send a retired Army Ranger/computer whiz to help.

Long days of work become long nights of attraction. Chase never thought he’d find a woman who would see past the scars to the man beneath. He prays he will be there to protect her from the enemy they can’t see.

His Bodyguard

Vanessa Britt loves her job with Mason Security until she gets her next assignment…guarding her ex-husband, or as she thinks of him, that dirty, rat-bastard who broke her spirit and her heart. She has never turned down an assignment, not in the Marines nor from Mason Security, but protecting her ex might be the first one she turns down.

Bestselling author Craig Devlin has money, prestige and a seriously deranged stalker who wants him dead. When the love of his live shows up as his personal bodyguard, he decides to seduce her back into his life and his bed.

Once dead bodies start turning up, Craig and Vanessa must join forces to keep him from being dead bodies number three and four.


Note: This is a REPRINT originally published in 2018 as Texas Duet. The contents have been re-edited but the storylines remain unchanged.

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Google Play
  • Buy on Kobo

The Details

Published: May 31, 2022
Publisher: Riante, Inc.
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 1946899402ISBN-13: 978-1946899408ASIN: B0B2WCRDPM
Genres & Tropes
Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense